Skip to content

Yorkshire

Chair: Stephen Wilkinson APFS (stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk)
Chartered Champion: Alan Sensicall FPFS (alan@adsfp.co.uk)
Chartered Champion: Elizabeth Coyle FPFS, FCII (lcoyle814@btinternet.com)
Education Outreach Ambassador: Daniel Williams (daniel@morgan-williams.co.uk)
Education Outreach Ambassador: Rachael Dowde FPFS (rachael.dowde@ellisbates.com)
Membership Officer: David McCabe DipPFS (david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk)
New Professionals Officer: Karen Malin (karen@thegiconsultant.com)
Professional Qualifications Officer: Veronica Wilkinson Cert CII (veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk)
SMP Advocate: Paul Hopton (paul.hopton@landg.com)
Committee Support Officer: Ash Sohanpall APFS (ash_sohanpall@outlook.com)
Committee Support Officer: Catherine Casey FPFS (catherine@rockwoodfs.co.uk)
Committee Support Officer: Claire Harper Dip PFS, Dip CII (claire@omegawealth.co.uk)
Committee Support Officer: Neil Davey APFS (neil@omegawealth.co.uk)
Committee Support Officer: Patrick Seal DipPFS (patrick.seal@aviva.com)
Committee Support Officer: Simon Thomas FCII FPFS CFP FICA (simon.thomas4@virgin.net)

—————————————————————————————————————————-

  • Welcome from Yorkshire’s New Chair

    Welcome to the Yorkshire Personal Finance Society.

    Our region covers the CII local institutes of Bradford, Halifax, Hull, Leeds, Sheffield and York. I am the current chair supported by a very able committee of dedicated and experienced members.

    We are here to support you in your personal development, through training and ongoing CPD; to raise the profile of our profession with other professions and the public and encourage new entrants to the profession. Our regional conferences and roadshows will be held at various locations across our “broad acres”. We will provide Chartered Technical events and continue to work with our local institutes and the North East England regional forum to provide other events. We aim to extend our education outreach for schools – please get in touch if you have links to schools in our region.

    I look forward to seeing you at our events.

    Best wishes,

    Stephen C S Wilkinson FCII FPFS Cert CII (MP & ER) CFPTM Chartered FCSI

    —————————————————————————————

  • 2022 Yorkshire Regional Conferences

    We are really pleased to have successfully returned to a full program of Face-to-Face events in 2022 and look forward to rounding off the year with by meeting more members and bringing you more great content. Click on the link below to register your place.

    We are currently finalising the list of conferences and events for 2023 and will be sharing these with you soon.

    More events, organised by your regional committee will be advertised in due course. If you have any suggestions for local events you would like to see, please contact your committee.

    —————————————————————————————

  • POWER

    FINE TUNE YOUR FINANCIAL PLANNING SKILLS

    If you haven’t visited the pfspower.org website yet, now is the time.

    Explore the extensive digital hub for financial planning skills, where brand new content is added every week, including a weekly live webinar delivered by expert practitioners and coaches. Our top rated webinars include topics such as ‘finesse your first meetings’; ‘how to get a million in revenue’ and ‘how to politely screen your clients’.

    To find out more, watch a webinar or check in on the latest content head to pfspower.org

    _________________________________________________________________